Navigating the Marketplace
In the ACTIVATE Marketplace, you can access pre-configured workflows, storage resources, and compute resources from other users in your organization.
Click Marketplace in the sidebar.
You’ll be taken to the Marketplace home page.
All resource categories are limited to ten items by default. Click View all to see a complete item list.
Use the search bar at the top of the page to find items by creator, type, or name. To filter viewable items, click an item in Filters or Type on the left.
Any Marketplace item with a green check icon is verified by your organization.
Adding a Workflow to Your Account
Click the workflow you’d like to use.
On the next page, click latest to open the dropdown menu of versions. Choose the version you'd like to use.
About Versions
If you select the latest version, your Marketplace item will be updated whenever the item’s creator makes a change or a new version.
Alternatively, you can select any of the versions listed in the dropdown menu. If you use a specific version of an item, it will not be updated in your account if the item’s creator makes changes.
Click the Add to account button.
The button will change to Remove from account. The message Added latest version to your account will appear in the corner of your screen.
The workflow will appear under Marketplace workflows on your Workflows page. The version number or latest will be included in the item’s Name and Tags.
Adding an Item to Your Account
This method copies a Marketplace item into your ACTIVATE account.
Adding Compute Resources
Click the compute resource you’d like to use.
On the next page, click latest to open the dropdown menu of versions. Choose the version you'd like to use.
Click the Add to account button.
A dialog box will appear. Enter a New compute name. Click Add to account.
You’ll be taken to the new compute resource's configuration page.
The compute resource will also appear on the Clusters page. The version number you added it from will be included in Tags.
Adding a Workflow Version from the Marketplace List
Right-click the workflow's card on the Marketplace home page, then point at Add to account.
Choose the version you want. Latest follows the item's newest published version; a specific version stays fixed.
The workflow appears under Marketplace workflows on the Workflows page.
The version you added it from is included in the workflow's Name and Tags.
Adding Storage Resources
Click the storage resource you’d like to use.
On the next page, click latest to open the dropdown menu of versions. Choose the version you'd like to use.
Click the Add to account button.
A dialog box will appear. Enter a New storage name. For a Lustre filesystem, you can also uncheck Persistent to make the new resource ephemeral.
Click Add to account.
You’ll be taken to the new storage resource's configuration page.
The storage resource will also appear on the Storage page with your other storage resources. The version number you added it from will be included in Tags.
Publishing an Item
You can quickly and easily share an item in your account with other users in your organization.
At the bottom of the Marketplace page, click Publish to Marketplace.
On the next page, choose the Source resource from your account.
Enter a Name. This is the item’s display name and must be a unique value.
Enter a Marketplace slug. This is a unique identifier that appears at the end of the Marketplace URL when others navigate to the item’s page.
Choose the Visibility level for your item.
When you’re done, click Publish to marketplace.
The message Successfully published item will appear in the corner of your screen, and you’ll be taken to the item’s Marketplace page.
Editing an Item
Click the Marketplace item you’d like to edit.
Click the edit icon.
You’ll be taken to the item’s General settings.
You can change the same settings that were chosen when the item was created: Name, Marketplace Slug, and Privacy.
Use the Summary field to add a short description that will be displayed beneath the item’s thumbnail on the Marketplace.
Admin Settings- If you check Verified, a green checkmark will be displayed next to the item’s name on the Marketplace.
- If you check Featured, the item will be displayed at the top of the Marketplace for all users in your organization.
- If you check Publish as Organization, the item’s creator will be your organization’s name instead of your username.
Items other than remote workflows also have a Description tab, where you can add a markdown description that will be displayed on the item’s Marketplace page. Remote workflows use the README from their repository instead.
Publishing a New Item Version
Click the Marketplace item you’d like to version.
Click the edit icon.
Click Versions.
Click Publish new version.
Choose the Resource that will be this item's new verison.
Enter a Version number. This value must start with "v" followed by at least two characters. We recommend the format v0.0.0 to accomodate a range of version changes.
Click Publish version.
The message Version published successfully will appear in the corner of your screen.
Deleting an Item
Click the Marketplace item you’d like to delete.
Click the actions menu beside the item's name, then click Delete.
The message Item deleted successfully will appear in the corner of your screen.
Further Reading
For more information about creating your own workflows, please see Building Workflows.